Latest Post

  • Court of Honor | February 5, 2017 (RSVP Here)

    Court of Honor | February 5, 2017 (RSVP Here)

    Troop 8 Boy Scouts of America First Baptist Church of Jackson cordially invites you to the Eagle Scout Court of Honor Scout Sunday, February 5, 2017 431 North State Street, Jackson, Mississippi 39201  Worship Service | 10:30 am | First Baptist Jackson Sanctuary (reserved seating for Troop 8 Scouts) Lunch | 12:00 pm | Christian […]Read More »

About T8

The Boy Scouts of America troop at First Baptist Church of Jackson, Mississippi, is known as Troop 8.   Begun in 1920, Troop 8 has the distinction of being the longest continuously sponsored troop in the nation. We have been chartered by First Baptist Jackson since 1921. With this distinction also comes a very close relationship […]

Read More>>

Joining T8

Thank you for your interest in joining Troop 8.  We would love to talk with you about this opportunity.  Please feel free to contact Scoutmaster Bill Spence at 601-594-0884 or Scouting with Troop 8 Boy Scouting, one of the traditional membership divisions of the BSA, is available to boys who have earned the Arrow […]

Read More>>

Eagle Honor Roll

The fact that a boy is an Eagle Scout has always carried with it a special significance, not only in Scouting but also as he enters higher education, business or industry, and community service. The award is a performance-based achievement whose standards have been well-maintained over the years. Not every boy who joins a Boy […]

Read More>>


Troop Photo Gallery Mar 2016 | Shotgun Campout Feb 2016 I Court of Honor Oct 2015 | Court of Honor Oct 2015 | Mississippi Monument Dedication | Shiloh, TN Sep 2015 | Hood Campout Aug 2015 | Open House and 1st Meeting July 2015 | Expedition Yellowstone Apr 2015 – Black Creek Campout Dec 2014 […]

Read More>>

Character | Leadership | Adventure | Faith

Since 1920